HOME    »    PROGRAMS/ACTIVITIES    »    Industrial Programs
2011-2012 IMA Participating Institutions Conferences

Annual Graduate Student Probability Conference (2011, 2012)
Georgia Institute of Technology
Organizing committee: Ruoting Gong, Allen Hoffmeyer (lead organizer), Huy Huynh (lead organizer), Jinyong Ma (Georgia Tech)
April 29 – May 1, 2011
Midwest Numerical Analysis Day 2011
Purdue University
Organizing committee: Peijun Li, Jie Shen (Chair) and Jianlin Xia (Purdue University)
May 7 – 8, 2011
Great Plains Operatory Theory Symposium (GPOTS)
Arizona State University
Organizing committee: Steve Kaliszewski, John Quigg, and Jack Spielberg (Arizona State University)
May 18 – 22, 2011
Midwest Commutative Algebra & Geometry Conference
Purdue University
Organizing committee: Alberto Corso (University of Kentucky), Claudia Polini (University of Notre Dame), Bernd Ulrich (Purdue University), and Yu Xie (University of Notre Dame)
May 22 – 26, 2011
Rocky Mountain Mathematics Consortium (RMMC) Summer School in Polyhedral Geometry and Algebraic Combinatorics
University of Wyoming
Organizing committee: Tyrrell B. McAllister and A. Duane Porter (University of Wyoming)
June 20 – July 1, 2011
Hale Memorial Conference on Dynamics and Differential Equations Georgia Institute of Technology
Organizing committee: S.-N. Chow (Georgia Tech, Co-chair), J. Mallet-Paret (Brown), K. Mischaikow (Rutgers), Y. Yi (Georgia Tech, Co-chair)
October 1 – 4, 2011
Coupled Processes in Continuum Mechanics Motivated by Biological Phenomena
Michigan State University
Organizing committee: Chichia Chiu, Thomas J. Pence (Michigan State University), and Alan Wineman (University of Michigan – Ann Arbor)
October 7 – 9, 2011
Applications of algebraic geometry to areas including signal processing, telecommunications, and spectroscopy
Texas A&M
Organizing committee: Joe Harris (Harvard University) and Joseph M. Landsberg (Texas A&M University)
April 4 – 8, 2012 (tentative)
Graduate Student Combinatorics Conference
University of Illinois
Organizing committee: Jozsef Balogh, Jane Butterfield, and Douglas West (University of Illinois)
April 13 – 15, 2012
The 15th Rivière-Fabes Symposium
University of Minnesota
Organizing committee: TBD
April 2012
Ninth Mississippi State-UAB Conference on Differential Equations and Computational Simulations
Mississippi State University
Organizing committee: Hyeona Lim and Ratnasingham Shivaji (Mississippi State University)
May 2 – 4, 2012
Connect With Us: